Local Authorities in the South West

There are currently 33 local authorities in the South West.  In April 2023, there will be 29 local authorities due to local government reorganisation.  Somerset County Council, Mendip District Council, Sedgemoor District Council, Somerset, West and Taunton Council and South Somerset District Council cease to exist and the Unitary authority of Somerset Council is formed.   

Please get in touch with info@swcouncils.gov.uk for more information.

Why Choose Us?

Find out what our customers say.

Find out about membership

To find out more about SW Councils’ membership, visit our membership page.

South West Jobs

South West Jobs is a onestop website where organisations across the South West can advertise vacancies.

Thank you for uploading the document to the South West Councils website